The Sunshine State is Cold!

sunsnowflake

Today, I saw a tweet that deserved a RT (retweet). It said “Welcome to USF, where it’s scorching hot outside and Antarctica inside”. I cannot stress how true this is. Anyone who has been to Florida knows that the Sunshine State is a fitting name. Year-round (minus a few days in the winter months), Florida is so hot you can’t imagine doing anything besides tanning beach-side. However, inside every building in Florida it seems to be FREEZING. Overcompensation much? How am I supposed to focus in school while I’m trying to fight hypothermia? Please inform me if this is solely a personal problem. What temperature do you guys keep your apartments/homes? Is there some reason for making it so cold? Personally, I would be happy if USF cranked the thermostat up a few degrees, and they would probably save money in the process!

Leave your comments! I Love hearing what you have to say:)

Leave a comment