USF Probs: 5th Edition

Hello again,

So as this semester winds down, it is almost that time again to register for spring classes. If any of you have woken up at 6 am to wait for registration to open, then you probably know what I’m about to say. How frustrating is it to log in to register only to find that OASIS is bogged down by the large influx of website traffic?! First, let me just get something off of my chest…I hate technology. (Until a few months ago I was still using internet explorer until someone opened my eyes to the magnificent browser that is Google Chrome). Regardless, I can’t help but feel that a large university with over 40,000 students would prepare for this type of mass action on the server. I know that this is asking a lot, but we all know how competitive it can be to get a precious spot in certain classes. And let’s face it, if you don’t secure the teacher you want or get to take a class with your best friend, the rest of the year is ruined! That surely isn’t how USF wants us to start our new semester I hope.

So you might be wondering, “how can I prepare for registration day?” First, use Degreeworks to find out the classes you need. Second, write down all of the CRN numbers so you’re ready to type them in. And finally, don’t stress! I can promise you that yelling, hitting, and throwing your computer won’t make it go any faster; trust me I’ve tried. Below are the links for Degreeworks, the Add/Drop Credits page, as well as the search browser for classes. I hope registration day finds you well!

girl-and-computer-victory

https://degreeworks.usf.edu/

https://usfonline.admin.usf.edu/pls/prod/bwskfreg.P_AltPin

http://www.registrar.usf.edu/ssearch/search.php

HP

Leave a comment